topiafert.blogg.se

Clo 3d for games
Clo 3d for games











clo 3d for games

#CLO 3D FOR GAMES FULL#

I get the full Adobe Creative Suite through my corporate gig (with two licenses, so I can download everything to my PC).Īs for other software, there is nothing I rely on outside of CLO3D. I am sure there is another way to do this (just googled it and there are tutorials for easy pattern formatting without AI), but I have the software and am skilled with it.

clo 3d for games

I just used it’s 2D function for pattern corrections.Īs for my use in AI, I only really use it for formatting the patterns for print. After fully learning it, I never rendered anything with it after that (it took too much time and manipulation to justify the time usage). I had been working with Optitex, but that took insanely long to learn (especially 3D).

clo 3d for games

It is a really easy sell (less time/cost/waste), and it also means I don’t have to manage as many physical samples.ĭo it for fun, practice recreating existing styles, watch the YouTube videos, and learn about tax write offs 😉 I didn’t bill them the correct time when I first started, and told them when to expect my next rendering (I also work full time and don’t always want to be working).Īs for the full time thing, regular Technical designer who just kept pushing 3D and showing the company a better way to work. I was using CLO3D for maybe a week before I was able to get my first contract. It’s faster and cheaper for them to pay me to put things together for them, and it didn’t take much convincing to pick up clients. Once we land 3D, I export the pattern as a pdf, open in AI and make printer ready, and then production takes it from there. I have asked that the clients mark up the rendering how they would like it changed, and resubmit that for me to revise. I used the tutorials online to teach myself CLO3D after getting a freelance license, and then showed some production houses how I could knock out first (and additional fit rounds) in 3D for them to show their clients. I work with production houses as a freelance artist, as well as hood a corporate gig full time.













Clo 3d for games